La Liga Remains Fully Licensed in PES 2016

Spanish La Liga will remain fully licensed in PES 2016, with all 20 teams from Spain's top flight set to feature real names, kits and players.

La Liga has been fully licensed in the last few Pro Evolution Soccer games, although speculation arose after Real Madrid announced an exclusive deal with EA Sports FIFA.

All 20 La Liga Teams Licensed in PES 2016

Espanyol and Villarreal are seen battling it out in the official PES 2016 E3 Trailer.

Pro Evolution Soccer brand manager Adam Bhatti today confirmed that all 20 La Liga teams of the 15-16 season will feature fully-licensed in PES 2016, set to be released in September 2015. Spanish giants Real Madrid and EA Sports had earlier announced a new, exclusive partnership, which appears to concern marketing purposes only, for now.

Whether PES 2016 will return to feature at least a few Spanish stadiums though, remains to be seen. Both PES 2014 and 2015 came without any licensed La Liga stadium, after PES 2013 famously boasted all 20 stadiums from the 2012-13 season.

We won't have to wait long anyway, as most PES 2016 licenses should be confirmed come Gamescom. Taking place in Cologne, Germany, between August 5th and 9th, Gamescom will be the first convention to include PES 2016 as playable to the public.

What do you think of this news? Which other licenses are you hoping for in PES 2016? Let us know in the comments below.