PES 2014 Licenses Overview

With this post we want to give you an overview about the so far confirmed licenses for PES 2014. Not all of the licenses are confirmed by Konami as of yet, but they can be seen in a video of the PES 2014 full version or where confirmed by the clubs themselves.

National Teams


The licensed national teams list is based on the national teams that are included in the PES 2014 Gamescom demo + Japan (which is and will always be in).

There will be a lot more unlicnesed national teams in the game, some with fake player names and other with real player names.

Club Competitions

UEFA Champions League
UEFA Europa League
UEFA Super Cup
Copa Libertadores
Copa Sudamericana
Recopa Sudamericana
AFC Champions League

All these competitions have been confirmed by Konami. The European licenses do not include the participating teams, while the South American and Asian club competitions will include all participating club teams in the respective game modes.

Unlike the last years, it will be possible to play the Europa League outside Football Life modes (e.g. for frindly matches). This was confirmed by a various videos.

Club Teams Europe

The European team licenses seem largely unchanged since PES 2013. Premier League remains mostly with fake teams names, kits, etc. but real players, while all Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish first division teams remain fully licensed.

The Portuguese league seems to be still there, even though it is uncertain how many teams of the 16 participating would be fully licensed and how many would come with fake team names.

*unlicensed Premier League teams in italic.

England Ligue 1 Serie A Eredivisie
20 teams, 1 licensed 20 teams licensed 20 teams licensed 18 teams licensed
Arsenal Ajaccio Atalanta ADO Den Haag
Aston Villa Bastia Bologna Ajax
Cardiff City Bordeaux Cagliari AZ Alkmaar
Chelsea Évian Thonon Gaillard Catania Cambuur Leeuwarden
Crystal Palace Guingamp Chievo Verona Feyenoord
Everton Lille Fiorentina Go Ahead Eagles
Fulham Lorient Genoa FC Groningen
Hull City Lyon Internazionale SC Heerenveen
Liverpool Marseille Juventus Heracles Almelo
Manchester City Monaco Lazio NAC Breda
Manchester United Montpellier Livorno NEC Nijmegen
Newcastle United Nantes Milan PEC Zwolle
Norwich City Nice Napoli PSV Eindhoven
Southampton Paris Saint-Germain Parma RKC Waalwijk
Stoke City Reims Roma Roda JC Kerkrade
Sunderland Rennes Sampdoria FC Twente
Swansea City Saint-Etienne Sassuolo FC Utrecht
Tottenham Hotspur Sochaux Torino Vitesse
West Bromwich Albion Toulouse Udinese
West Ham United Valenciennes Verona

The 'Other Teams Europe' section is mostly unknown for now, as we only have a shakey video showing a few of the included teams as well as the confirmed German licenses for Bayern, Leverkusen and Schalke. A few teams confirmed licenses via their website or social media channels, they were also added to this list.

Liga BBVA Portugal Other teams
20 teams licensed 16 teams, ? licensed
Almería Académica Bayern München
Athletic Bilbao Arouca Bayer 04 Leverkusen
Atlético Madrid Belenenses Schalke 04
Barcelona Benfica APOEL FC
Betis Estoril Olympiacos
Celta Vigo Gil Vicente PAOK
Elche Marítimo Maccabi Tel Aviv
Espanyol Nacional Legia Warszawa
Getafe Olhanense CSKA Moscow
Granada Paços de Ferreira Celtic
Levante FC Porto Galatasaray
Málaga Rio Ave
Osasuna Sporting Braga
Rayo Vallecano Sporting CP
Real Madrid Vitória Guimarães
Real Sociedad Vitória Setúbal




Club Teams South America

Brazil Série A Argentina Chile
20 teams licensed 20 teams licensed 18 teams licensed
Atlético Mineiro All Boys Antofagasta
Atlético Paranaense Argentinos Juniors Audax Italiano
Bahia Arsenal Cobreloa
Botafogo Atlético Rafaela Cobresal
Corinthians Belgrano Colo-Colo
Coritiba Boca Juniors Everton
Criciúma Colón Huachipato
Cruzeiro Estudiantes Iquique
Flamengo Gimnasia y Esgrima Ñublense
Fluminense Godoy Cruz O'Higgins
Goiás Lanús Palestino
Grêmio Newell's Old Boys Rangers
Internacional Olimpo Santiago Wanderers
Náutico Quilmes Unión Española
Ponte Preta Racing Club La Calera
Portuguesa River Plate Universidad Católica
Santos Rosario Central Universidad de Chile
São Paulo San Lorenzo U. de Concepción
Vasco da Gama Tigre
Vitória Vélez Sarsfield