KONAMI Confirm Complete List of South American teams to be included in Copa Libertadores

KONAMI today announced that Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 will feature all 40 clubs that played in the Copa Santander Libertadores 2010, South America's most prominent and esteemed club soccer tournament. Check out the teams to be included and the new commentators announced for Mexico and Brazil.

With exclusive rights to the Copa Santander Libertadores, KONAMI has confirmed that all 40 clubs playing in the Copa Santander Libertadores will be included in the upcoming Pro Evolution Soccer 2011. All aspects of the club competition, including top teams and players, and the emotion of the Copa Libertadores will be captured in the game.

Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 will again feature play-by-play commentary in Latin American Spanish from Christián Martinoli and Luis Garcia (former international Mexican player); both are very well known commentators in TV Azteca Deportes, as well as writers for Milenio Newspaper and Futbol Total Magazine, respectively.

And now for the first time, Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 will feature play-by-play commentary from famed Brazilians Silvio Luiz, one of the most important and famous sports journalist and commentators in Brazil, and his counterpart will be Mauro Beting, a prominent sports journalist and soccer commentator of TV Bandeirantes, the channel Bandsports and Radio Bandeirantes.

Below is a complete list of clubs:

  • Chivas De Guadalajara
  • Monarcas Morelia
  • Monterrey
  • Club San Luis
  • Estudiantes Tecos
  • C.A. Banfield
  • C.A. Colón
  • Estudiantes De La Plata
  • C.A. Lanús
  • Newell's Old Boys
  • Vélez Sarsfield
  • C. Blooming
  • Bolívar
  • Real Potosí
  • S.C. Corinthians
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo C.R.
  • Internacional
  • São Paulo F.C.
  • Universidad Católica
  • Universidad De Chile
  • Colo-Colo
  • Once Caldas
  • Atlético Junior
  • Independiente Medellín
  • Deportivo Cuenca
  • C.S. Emelec
  • Deportivo Quito
  • Cerro Porteño
  • Club Libertad
  • Nacional
  • Alianza Lima
  • Juan Aurich
  • Universitario
  • Club Nacional
  • C.A. Cerro
  • Racing Montevideo
  • Caracas F.C.
  • Deportivo Italia
  • Deportivo Táchira
Fans can also continuously play as C.A. Boca Juniors and River Plate from Argentina in the Exhibition Mode.